2017 NADOHE Board of Directors Nominations 


The 2017 NADOHE Nominating Committee of the Board of Directors is seeking nominations to fill ­­­­three seats on the Board of Directors.  To ensure we have representation from the various types of member institutions and CDOs passionate about the full range of issues addressed by our organization, your participation is needed in this important process.  Please nominate an individual, who is the Vice President for Diversity or the Chief Diversity Officer (or similar designee) and whose institution is an NADOHE member, to serve in this important role. Click here to view a list of current NADOHE institutional members. Click here to view a current list of board members.

Only Vice Presidents for Diversity or Chief Diversity Officers (or similar designee) serving at NADOHE member institutions can submit nominations. Self-nominations are welcome. Please note the following segment of the NADOHE Bylaws:

Article III, Section 1 - Powers of the Board

The affairs of the Corporation shall be managed, supervised and controlled by the Board of Directors, which shall be responsible for the overall policy and direction of the corporation.  Further, the Board of Directors shall manage, supervise and control the business, property, and affairs of the Corporation, except as otherwise expressly provided by law, the Articles of Incorporation or the Corporation. Directors need not be residents of the District of Columbia. 

Criteria for Service on the Board of Directors

Persons nominated for membership on the Board of Directors must:

  • Serve as the Vice President of Diversity or Chief Diversity Officer (or similar designee) at his/her college or university;

  • Be a current member in good standing;

  • Have been a member of NADOHE for a minimum of two years;

  • Have a minimum of 3 years of work experience as a Vice President for Diversity or Chief Diversity Officer (or similar designee) in higher education;

  • Be able to serve a three-year term on the Board; except in those instances when the Director is completing the term of a previous Board member who had to depart early due to unavoidable circumstances.

  • Be able to attend Board meetings two to three times annually; and

  • Promote the vision of NADOHE: To lead higher education towards inclusive excellence through institutional transformation.

  • Nominees from institutions with expertise in serving Hispanic students, the disabled and/or members of the LGBT community are strongly encouraged.

Please submit your nominations here by December 16, 2016.

Nominations and Election Timetable:

November 30, 2016: Call for Nominations

December 16, 2016: Close Nominations Process

December 21, 2016: Disseminate Electronic Ballot of the Slate of Nominees to Members

January 16, 2017: Close Voting Process

January 23, 2017: Notify Candidates of Election Results

March 12, 2017: Present Slate of Nominees to Board of Directors

March 15, 2017: New Board Members Take Oath of Office During Annual Membership Meeting in Washington, DC

Nominating Committee: (Please feel free to contact any one below for more information.)

(Chair) Jeanne Arnold, Gettysburg College, Gettysburg PA - jarnoldgettysburg.edu

Kevin McDonald, University of Missouri System, Columbia MO - mcdonaldkg@umsystem.edu 

Debbie Seeberger, Towson University, Towson MD - dseeberger@towson.edu

Kazi Joshua, Whitman College, Walla Walla WA – joshuake@hitman.edu

Vanessa Greene, Hope College, Holland MI – greene@hope.edu


Leading Higher Education Towards Inclusive Excellence